NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - Wireless Cracking - Problem getting handshake


4 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
HackGirl

Status: n/a
Joined: Wed, 02 Dec 2015
Posts: 9
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 03 Dec 2015 @ 16:38:26

I am having trouble capturing 4 way handshake from one ap.
I am using this command:
airodump-ng -c 6 --bssid 00:1D:7E:64:9A:7C --showack -w capture mon0
Then
aireplay-ng -0 5 -a 00:1D:7E:64:9A:7C -c 00:25:D3:0B:71:15 mon0


I get acks but when i run the cap file with aircrack it saids no handshake.

I even trying sending 200 deauth aut. To get more acks but that still not helping.

Dont know what is wrong? Any ideas?


Avatar
frenchy1

Status: Cracker
Joined: Tue, 28 Jul 2015
Posts: 647
Team:
Reputation: 396 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 04 Dec 2015 @ 11:03:58

Try to deauth just the router. This sometimes gets more stations to connect. Then you can deauth the new stations.

Also move closer to access point will help.

No more than 10 deauth will be required.

I normally analyze the hanshake with pyrit once captured

Which for you would be pyrit -r (handshake. Cap) analyze

This will show you if the handshake is good

The just throw your favorite dictionary with pyrit and away you go



Just a hobbyist

Avatar
frenchy1

Status: Cracker
Joined: Tue, 28 Jul 2015
Posts: 647
Team:
Reputation: 396 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 04 Dec 2015 @ 11:04:55

Try to deauth just the router. This sometimes gets more stations to connect. Then you can deauth the new stations.

Also move closer to access point will help.

No more than 10 deauth will be required.

I normally analyze the hanshake with pyrit once captured

Which for you would be pyrit -r handshake. Cap analyze

This will show you if the handshake is good

The just throw your favorite dictionary with pyrit and away you go



Just a hobbyist

Avatar
ymg

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 26 Nov 2015
Posts: 10
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 04 Dec 2015 @ 11:14:42

Use wifite to capture handshakes. It will work as long as there are clients connected to it. It's better than using aireplay, trust me.



4 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 211814 messages in 25985 topics.
We have a total of 22986 registered users.
Our newest registered member is mariake.