12x GPU Monster For SALE by HashKiller Owner

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - WPA Packet Cracking - TalkTalk


14 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 @ 12:54:14

Hi, I am currently learning about WPA, and I have captured the attached handshake, but don't have a computer that will support hashcat (I have a old machine with Nvidia Geoforce go 7400 so no OpenCL)

I tried an online cracking page, but unfortunately it failed to solve the password (see attached).

Looking at the wordspace for talktalk routers, I wouldn't have thought that the process should have failed if the router still has a default key in it

I am looking for someone who can help me confirm if I have captured and cleaned and converted the attached correctly, and also see if they can solve the key.

Thanks.


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 06 Dec 2016 @ 12:56:08

Ah, forum wouldn't allow .cap, so I have put the .cap into a zip file.

Find attached.

Thanks


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 @ 18:49:43

Just wondering if anyone has managed to have a look and check my captures are correct?

Give a man a fish and he will eat for a day, help teach a man to fish and he might stop doubting himself. I thought a TalkTalk one would be an easy one to start off with. :-)


Avatar
blandyuk
Admin / Owner
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3224
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7734 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 @ 18:54:37

Code:
TALKTALK-XXXXXX - [ABCDEFGHJKMNPQRTUVWXY346789] Len: 8

Take a few days to run that key-space, even on a fast rig.


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules
I accept private hash lists, with forum donations only.
BTC: 1JZGVq58m4RS1QQS8JE5xndzDFy2BvGU6y
GPU Power: 9x GTX 1070 + 6x GTX 1080

Avatar
jimbas

Status: Trusted
Joined: Sat, 26 Mar 2016
Posts: 831
Team:
Reputation: 1356 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 07 Dec 2016 @ 19:32:42

Time.Estimated...: Thu Dec 22 17:29:35 2016 (14 days, 21 hours)

Speed.Dev.#*.....: 853.1 kH/s


BTC: 3F78Wk7GhnWAzAsrUw6uUeXZ3PzyuAvkm7
BCH: 33tuLY5u8drRkgP4pVeFupPrV8bSV5xaqY

Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 @ 09:07:27


Thank you. I am still interested in giving it a go. Other than hashcat, are there any other tools that could be used for this?

If not, is there any way of running hashcat with my age old graphics card?

Lastly if not as Amazon do a one month free trial I thought perhaps using their EC2?

Thanks again for the help, I am grateful and would like to get some success in cracking this one to see if I fancy upgrading my computer to something better. :-)


Avatar
rickyspanish

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 11 Sep 2016
Posts: 39
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 @ 12:28:23

most talk talk routers have wps enabled and are vulnerable i have 3 in my area and 2 0ut of 3 cracked with reaver

even if it gives a 60 second ap delay it will still crack in 1 to 24 hours, as long as the wps dose not lock



Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 @ 12:45:11

Unfortunately the one in question is not WPS enabled, this is what has bought me here.

I have had excellent success with both Reaver and Dumpper, but as I have one that requires going that bit further, I thought I would take the next step (trouble being my equipment is old and rubbish, and until I am happy with hashcat or an equivalent tool, I don't want to spend a fortune on hardware.

Did older versions of Hashcat all require OpenCL too?

Thanks


Avatar
rickyspanish

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 11 Sep 2016
Posts: 39
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 @ 13:31:10

you will need to buy new hardware for hashcat to work, there is always the paid section i offered $5 for a talk talk and nobody touched it so maybe $10-15 and you might get lucky

with the machine you have all i can think of is either evil twin or reseting the router using mdk3



Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 @ 13:46:37

Excellent. Thank you. I have a look at resetting wps lockout. I have had a go at phishing for the password, but the router is completely unused most of the year, it just has a wireless printer connected to it.

Fingers crossed, if not I will have to go shopping.


Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 08 Dec 2016 @ 22:10:09

Unfortunately the router failed to reset using mdk3, so at the moment it's back to cracking the handshake.

Out of interest, can John the Ripper be used to do keyspaces?

I had intended to use hashcat as ' hashcat -w 3 -m 2500 -a 3 test.hccap -1 ABCDEFGHJKLMNPQRTUVWXY346789 1?1?1?1?1?1?1?1 ' if my machine would run OpenCL, but I notice John the Ripper appears to be able to do incremental with a mask?

Thanks


Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 @ 02:20:29

I should have probably Googled a bit more before I asked the question above.

I now have a keyspace attack underway on my handshake and the good news is it will only take my machine a month to run right through, assuming the PSU holds up!!


Avatar
i111

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 16 Jul 2016
Posts: 29
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 @ 07:10:04

Edit;Whoops did not read thread. Sorry!


Avatar
StillBlue

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Dec 2016
Posts: 78
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 09 Dec 2016 @ 10:31:46

Well I am happy with what I am doing now, but not so much with the time my current machine will take me, so while I look at my future purchase of a new machine, I have put this on the Paid section to see if anyone is interested in giving it a go.

Thanks for all the help above.

https://forum.hashkiller.co.uk/topic-view.aspx?t=16177



14 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 205166 messages in 25305 topics.
We have a total of 22486 registered users.
Our newest registered member is bert123.