NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - Wireless Cracking - cap/pcap to hccapx always 0 WPA


5 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
RalphG

Status: Member
Joined: Mon, 16 Nov 2015
Posts: 292
Team:
Reputation: 498 Reputation
Online
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 @ 01:43:39

Hi. Since hashcat started using new file format .hccapx I"m having this error when using online converter.Networks detected: 1Written 0 WPA Handshakes to:Any ideas why?


BTC: 16Zb7dArL1U6HRDHKFtUjK7EfLispRqs2

Avatar
kratos

Status: Member
Joined: Sat, 25 Feb 2017
Posts: 157
Team:
Reputation: 126 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 @ 06:58:26

RalphG said:

Hi. Since hashcat started using new file format .hccapx I"m having this error when using online converter.Networks detected: 1Written 0 WPA Handshakes to:Any ideas why?

that probably mean you have beacon/probe response but eapol do
not make a usable handshake (handshake 2 essential)

look at cap with wireshark for eapol or zip/rar and post
someone here will look



Avatar
frenchy1

Status: Cracker
Joined: Tue, 28 Jul 2015
Posts: 651
Team:
Reputation: 396 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 @ 07:01:35

pick out the broadcast beacon and the message 1 and 2 and export to a new cap file picking the three messages out. its a way to clean your caps



Just a hobbyist

Avatar
kratos

Status: Member
Joined: Sat, 25 Feb 2017
Posts: 157
Team:
Reputation: 126 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 @ 07:05:31

frenchy1 said:

pick out the broadcast beacon and the message 1 and 2 and export to a new cap file picking the three messages out. its a way to clean your caps

always take message 3 as well if close timestamp group seen
authenticated handshake better most cases than unauthenticated

just beacon with message 2 and 3 give authenticated handshake as well



Avatar
frenchy1

Status: Cracker
Joined: Tue, 28 Jul 2015
Posts: 651
Team:
Reputation: 396 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 06 Mar 2017 @ 07:08:22

kratos said:

frenchy1 said:

pick out the broadcast beacon and the message 1 and 2 and export to a new cap file picking the three messages out. its a way to clean your caps

always take message 3 as well if close timestamp group seen
authenticated handshake better most cases than unauthenticated

will do. thanks



Just a hobbyist


5 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 201452 messages in 24831 topics.
We have a total of 22113 registered users.
Our newest registered member is x3x007.