NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - Wireless Cracking - Please Help - Orange Wifi Spain


7 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
cathashbash

Status: n/a
Joined: Mon, 06 Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 @ 15:27:50

Hi Guys,


I recently opened a thread in the general section, under the title – PLEASE HELP HASH KILLER

https://forum.hashkiller.co.uk/topic-view.aspx?t=18058&m=124875#124875


For those members that tuned in, I have used Commview to capture the packets.


Previously, I had a 800 mb .cap file but with the new capture, I have successfully managed to get the .CAP file to a reasonable size, I have 3 x .cap files, the first is under 5mb, the second .cap file, is 6 mb and the 3rd is 13 mb. So fingers crossed, I have getting it right this time.


The wifi I am trying to crack is Orange in spain.


I have attached the .cap files to this message, in the hope someone can really help me.


I had previously used Aircrack & Crunch to try and crack the 800 mb .CAP file with the following


8 Chars – All Captial – (A-F ) + (0-9)


When I ran it through aircrack & crunch, it failed. So I don't know if it was something to do with me not capturing the handshake correctly OR that the owner has changed the password. Another frustrating issue, is since my windows` laptop is old and shit, it took a long time before to run it through Aircrack + Crunch. I am talking like 4 days or so at least, to try and crack 8 Chars – All Captial – (A-F ) + (0-9) – Which failed


When I ran commview for this new capture, the networks were on channel 6, so I set commview to capture both Orange networks that I want to crack in my location, which happen to be both on the same channel and with similar signal levels and both on the orange network.


Here are the SSID & MAC


First network


Orange-DF44 <-------- [PLEASE REMOVE THE SPACES AND THE DASH ie -]


D0:05:2A:41:DF:46


-------------------------------------------------------------


Second Network


Orange-EDEC <-------- [PLEASE REMOVE THE SPACES AND THE DASH ie -]


1C:C6:3C:BD:ED:EE




Another point I am going to raise, is that on my research, I stumbled on a thread, right here on hashkiller, where a hashkiller member had successfully cracked an Orange network whilst on holiday in Spain. Here is a link to the thread, notice the password he left is 10 chars long. So this is really confusing me. Here is adirect link to that thread. The members name is - TheSeeker

https://forum.hashkiller.co.uk/topic-view.aspx?t=18058&m=124875#124875


Another point, is that I was recently in a restaurant here that was on the Orange network and there password was 8 chars long - {A to F} – {0-9}. So this is driving me nuts!




.CAP FILE 1 – UNDER 5MB






.CAP FILE 2 – 6 MB


.CAP FILE 3 - 13 MB


https://www.sendspace.com/file/17toqv










Please, please, please can someone help me, I have a shitty 2 gb dell laptop, which is nearly 5 years old and is over heating, slow and crashes quite a bit and is on it's last legs.


Much appreciated guys for the help.




Avatar
andy71

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 07 Feb 2017
Posts: 15
Team:
Reputation: 5 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 @ 16:37:25

cap2hccapx says "Networks detected: 0"


Avatar
cathashbash

Status: n/a
Joined: Mon, 06 Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 @ 18:49:20

andy71 said:

cap2hccapx says "Networks detected: 0"

To clarify, does that mean I have not caught the handshake right ?

This is driving me nuts, to the point I want to throw my f**cking laptop of the wall.

How the hell do you capture a simple bloody handshake! Can someone please help me, this really is fucking up my life not having the intern


Avatar
kratos

Status: Member
Joined: Sat, 25 Feb 2017
Posts: 157
Team:
Reputation: 126 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 @ 18:57:59

cathashbash said:


To clarify, does that mean I have not caught the handshake right ?

This is driving me nuts, to the point I want to throw my f**cking laptop of the wall.

How the hell do you capture a simple bloody handshake! Can someone please help me, this really is fucking up my life not having the intern

cool it man

u will not get much help if u post like this
no matter how frustrated u are with things

commview is not something most use to capture
u are probably only one

i look at your capture and most is invalid frame
nobody can do much with that

need to go back to basic here
u say u have dell laptop with 2GB?

what is exact model?
what wireless card are u using - internal or external?
u say commview so i assume running windows?
which version XP/7/8/10 ?
have u ever run linux either install or live boot?



Avatar
jHi6az3HB

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 24 Feb 2017
Posts: 9
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 @ 22:50:30

Your cap file seems to be corrupted. Aircrack-ng reads only the first 519 packets and Wireshark says "The capture file appears to have been cut short in the middle of a packet." No handshakes found.

P.S.: I run Kali 2.0 in an eight years old laptop.


Avatar
cathashbash

Status: n/a
Joined: Mon, 06 Mar 2017
Posts: 8
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 @ 15:33:37


Hi Guys,

Thanks for getting back to me, just to confirm, I may have screwed up the original upload.

Here is the individual download links to all 3 seperate .cap files.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/dgrwns

https://www.sendspace.com/file/8le89t

https://www.sendspace.com/file/x6iasf


Avatar
kratos

Status: Member
Joined: Sat, 25 Feb 2017
Posts: 157
Team:
Reputation: 126 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 @ 15:53:08

cathashbash said:


Hi Guys,

Thanks for getting back to me, just to confirm, I may have screwed up the original upload.

Here is the individual download links to all 3 seperate .cap files.

https://www.sendspace.com/file/dgrwns

https://www.sendspace.com/file/8le89t

https://www.sendspace.com/file/x6iasf

u are almost there but not capturing the handshake fully in any of these caps

DF44.cap one has a single eapol handshake message 1
cannot be used on its own

orange2 (1).cap has no eapol frames at all

both.cap is the closest of all but misses handshake message 2 which is essential

noticed also that u are capturing multiple beacon frames
not a serious problem but normally only one is captured and the rest skipped
may be an option on your capture software?
don't worry about this one too much

do you have wireshark installed?
if so

open capture in wireshark
enter eapol in the field at the top that says "apply a display filter"
hit return key

u should now only see eapol frames which are the handshake frames
this is what i am doing to look at eapol handshake frames
try it on these captures yourself to see what i see

always need the #2 handshake frame
the #2 has to be close timestamp to either a #1 or #3 handshake frame
preferably the #3

get back to me if any of this is unclear
keep on it
u will get there




7 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 210225 messages in 25831 topics.
We have a total of 22907 registered users.
Our newest registered member is voztok94.