Home - Wireless Cracking - hashcat v3.40 abnormal speed


7 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
ciccio2

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 28 Feb 2017
Posts: 77
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 @ 16:16:24

hi, i have some "issues" with the last version of hashcat .. I see that the speed sometimes going crazy.. I start to say that i have a r7 370 which doesnt have so much power. For example , i have this speed with this .hccapx

why does the speed is so high? Is it correct or something goes wrong?


1x RX 480

Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
ciccio2

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 28 Feb 2017
Posts: 77
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 @ 11:53:12

does nobody has this behaviour ?


1x RX 480

Avatar
gpuhash_me

Status: Cracker
Joined: Sun, 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 208
Team: gpuhash team
Reputation: 346 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 @ 12:20:57

Try latest beta http://hashcat.net/beta


GPUHASH.me team official representative
Support, discounts, free offers for forum members

Avatar
cvsi
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 23 May 2014
Posts: 1933
Team:
Reputation: 2802 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 @ 13:02:49

Its because you have 17 handshakes in the hccapx file.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

1 x 280x's water cooled
GTX 1080 , GTX 1070
3 x 280x RIP

BTC - 1As13jsySvbN5wjcNJP3AASiazDX9pVdVw

Avatar
ciccio2

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 28 Feb 2017
Posts: 77
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 @ 13:23:20

cvsi said:

Its because you have 17 handshakes in the hccapx file.

do them increase the speed?


1x RX 480

Avatar
gpuhash_me

Status: Cracker
Joined: Sun, 08 Nov 2015
Posts: 208
Team: gpuhash team
Reputation: 346 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 @ 13:27:38

ciccio2 said:

cvsi said:

Its because you have 17 handshakes in the hccapx file.

do them increase the speed?

No, hashcat just 3.40 incorrectly displaying your current speed.
By the way 3.40 have other critical WPA issues like skipping passwords in multi-handshake hccapx (read this: https://forum.hashkiller.co.uk/topic-view.aspx?t=18081&m=125294#125294).


GPUHASH.me team official representative
Support, discounts, free offers for forum members

Avatar
ciccio2

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 28 Feb 2017
Posts: 77
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 15 Mar 2017 @ 13:30:22

gpuhash_me said:

ciccio2 said:

cvsi said:

Its because you have 17 handshakes in the hccapx file.

do them increase the speed?

No, hashcat just 3.40 incorrectly displaying your current speed.
By the way 3.40 have other critical WPA issues like skipping passwords in multi-handshake hccapx (read this: https://forum.hashkiller.co.uk/topic-view.aspx?t=18081&m=125294#125294).

which version is the best to use?

thanks


1x RX 480


7 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 111674 messages in 13476 topics.
We have a total of 15426 registered users.
Our newest registered member is amgroup2222.