NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - General Discussion - Hashcat-GUI Request Thread


194 Results - Page 1 of 7 -
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Author Message
Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 03 Feb 2013 @ 21:54:33

Please post all feature requests for Blandy's hashcat-GUI in this thread.

This is not a bug report thread, bugs can be reported in the current release threads Blandy starts each time he releases a new version.

Remember this is a REQUEST thread, not a to do list.


A few of my requests to get it started.


Blandy's answers are in orange, the questions from myself and anyone else are in white.


----------------------------------------------------------------------
Request

Support for LAN Distribution.

Allow users to control and share work to their other computers GPU's on their private LAN as you do now via WAN distribution.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Request

Option to use .restore files from GUI ?

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Request

User defined prefixes in generated commands.

Could you please allow the user to make custom prefixes to commands made by your GUI ?

This would involve having a new tab called "Prefix" or something similar.

This would allow useful features such as...


Reading from compressed word lists.

Table look up attack in oclhashcat-plus.

maskprocessor piping.

etc.


An example to give you an idea of what I mean is...


Reading from compressed word lists.

A command like the one below enables the user to compress their multi GB word lists to save drive space and yet still be able to use them with oclhashcat-plus.

gzip.exe -d -c passlist.txt.gz | oclHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 --force "your-MD5-hash-here"

If your GUI allowed the user to hae a drop down (custom commands inputted by the user) one of the user defined commands could be ..

gzip.exe -d -c passlist.txt.gz

So the user would select ..

gzip.exe -d -c passlist.txt.gz

Your GUI would add the (pipe) | to the end of the user prefix.

The command would then be generated by your GUI.

gzip.exe -d -c passlist.txt.gz | oclHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 --force "your-MD5-hash-here"

The user would obviously have to put the gzip.exe in the same folder as oclhashcat-plus.

The above actually works It would just be nice to make it more user friendly in the GUI.

The same goes for the maskprocessor and Table look up attack ideas above.

This would add a lot of functionality to the GUI with I hope little coding on your part.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Request

Tick box near the "output" file selection window so the user can select "Source file directory". This would mean the founds were written to whatever folder the hash list is in by the user simply ticking this option.

UN-checking should revert back to whatever directory the user had previously selected.

This is very useful for quick checking of hash lists.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Request

Would it be possible for the cap2hccap to be able to extract multiple ESSID's from a capture file ? Some .cap files have more than 1 valid handshake in them and it would be nice to be able to extract them all and save them separately, also names by ESSID would be helpful.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Bug

Add folder (containing word lists) option still not working.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Bug

If I make these settings, which when viewed in the "Commands" tab look like this...


said:

oclHashcat64.exe -a 0 -m 2500 -p : --session=09113822 --force -o "N:\Back Up 1\HC\HC_GUI\wpa-01.cap_found.txt" --outfile-format=3 -n 80 --disable-potfile -u 4096 --gpu-temp-abort=90 "N:\Back Up 1\HC\wpa-01.cap.hccap" "N:\Back Up 1\HC\MergedWords\PW.txt"

If I then proceed to the "Batch" tab and press "Add from oclhashcat" I get the following in the "Batch Job" window.


said:

N:cd "\Back Up 1\HC\HC_GUI\oclHashcat-1.00oclHashcat64.exe -a 0 -m 2500 -p : --session=09113856 --force -o "N:\Back Up 1\HC\HC_GUI\wpa-01.cap_found.txt" --outfile-format=3 -n 80 --disable-potfile -u 4096 --gpu-temp-abort=90 "N:\Back Up 1\HC\wpa-01.cap.hccap" "N:\Back Up 1\HC\MergedWords\PW.txt"


If I try to run it all that happens is that a text file is opened with the above command in it.
When I originally did the beta testing everything was on the C drive, now I am on a different computer and all the HC stuff is on N drive.
I think this is the part which is having problems...

said:

N:cd "\Back Up 1\HC\HC_GUI\oclHashcat-1.00


If I run the first command in the oclhashcat tab or the command tab it actually works ok. It's just when run from the "Batch Job" tab when it goes wrong.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Rejected

Option to output to a text file when using hashcat so users can make word lists from existing lists together with rules.

The command for this is ...

hashcat-cli64.exe -r example.rule --stdout NUL NUL examplewordlist.txt result.txt

This is not really possible due to there being any number of wordlists in the Wordlists tab. I've have to create a new tab in order to deal with this properly.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Rejected

Piping hashcat to hashcat-plus so users can use table look-up attack.

The command for this is ...

hashcat-cli64.exe --attack-mode 5 --table-file example.table --table-max=15 --stdout examplewordlist.txt | oclHashcat-plus64.exe --hash-type 2500 examplewpa.hccap -o Found.txt

This is too complex to to try and code properly and goes against what I currently already have written. I'd have to re-write it all and to be honest, it'll make a mess. Piping like this is a manual process.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Rejected

Can the paths to the rules files be truncated please ? This will allow the user to be able to see which rules they have, a bit like what you kindly did to the word lists.

Due to the way the DropDown boxes work, this is not possible.

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Rejected

Allow user to select proxy and port via GUI, 127.0.0.1:8118 for example.
Force DNS resolution through the proxy, socks 4a.
Allow user to change destination address via GUI.
These are controlled in the .config file. I think it's a good idea to get users to try and do some manual work. Helps them learn.


----------------------------------------------------------------------
Thanks.

-


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
NiThR0

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 26 Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 09 Feb 2013 @ 14:54:10

Please, add ability to save and restore session for oclHashCat-Plus utility.


Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 11 Feb 2013 @ 23:05:21

NiThR0 said:

Please, add ability to save and restore session for oclHashCat-Plus utility.

If you look in your oclhashcat-plus folder you should see that there is already a .restore file


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
NiThR0

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 26 Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 @ 16:16:40

Thanks for your reply, Hash-It. Yes, you are right, but, how to use .restore file in HashCat-GUI (not in command line)?
edited by NiThR0 on 12/02/2013


Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 12 Feb 2013 @ 17:18:23

NiThR0 said:

Thanks for your reply, Hash-It. Yes, you are right, but, how to use .restore file in HashCat-GUI (not in command line)?
edited by NiThR0 on 12/02/2013

Ah I see what you mean, I'll ask it on the request list for Blandy.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
me.scotty

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 14 Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 @ 16:24:22

Firstly, I really love this tool.
It allows one to quickly explore how long various alternatives will take to execute, depending on the time one wishes to allocate.

Don't know for sure if this is a new feature, because some of the commentary infers this is already implemented.

==> Allow adding of wordlist folders.

My second issue sounds like a bug, but can't possibly be, since it's so basic that other users would have seen it.
I've been using 2.4.1 for a month or so and it works perfectly for me. No problems whatsoever.
However, when I run either 2.5.0 or 2.6.0 I cannot add ANY wordlist.
This program is just a single executable with no apparent external dependencies, so this seems impossible.
Weird...


Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 14 Feb 2013 @ 21:55:17

me.scotty said:


Don't know for sure if this is a new feature, because some of the commentary infers this is already implemented.

==> Allow adding of wordlist folders.

Yes you can add folders already.

me.scotty said:


However, when I run either 2.5.0 or 2.6.0 I cannot add ANY wordlist.

Works for me. Have you tried just dragging the text files into the wordlist window ?


me.scotty said:


This program is just a single executable with no apparent external dependencies, so this seems impossible.
Weird...

Its how all programs should be, its called portable.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 05 Mar 2013 @ 13:15:16

Sorry for bump but Hashcat CPU Beta now supports WPA !

Can we get ahead of the game by updating the GUI before full Hashcat CPU release ?

Done in version 0.27

.
edited by Hash-IT on 09/03/2013


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 @ 11:11:02

Added compression request.

Just editing this post to say I have got this working and I really think it is a useful feature.

To give anyone else a head start on this...

gzip.exe -d -c passlist.txt.gz | oclHashcat-plus64.exe -m 0 --force &quotyour-MD5-hash-here&quot

I messed about for a while as I thought you only had to command stdout with -c but you also have to tell it to decompress first -d.

Blandy I think this will be a great feature for your GUI. It will save a massive amount of hard drive space.


.
edited by Hash-IT on 16/03/2013


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
blandyuk
Admin / Owner
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3033
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 4060 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 @ 08:47:43

I think there is a problem using compression with the likes of CPU, compression is very CPU intensive so would conflict badly. For ocl it would be ok but might slow it down quick runs.


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules
I accept private hash lists, with forum donations only.
BTC: 15qF9WUeFUD63ishxyAMiEgGqTcYzk4j9b
GPU Power: 9x GTX 1070 + 4x GTX 1080

Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 17 Mar 2013 @ 11:09:12

blandyuk said:

I think there is a problem using compression with the likes of CPU, compression is very CPU intensive so would conflict badly. For ocl it would be ok but might slow it down quick runs.

I understand what you are saying, but slower on Hashcat CPU would have to be accepted by the user for the convenience of the much reduced word list size.

I mainly use oclhashcat and I have noticed no speed difference to really matter. Certainly not with medium to slow algo's.

This feature makes such a huge difference to the users disk space I really think it is a neat feature worth adding. If the user is interested in pure speed only then they don't have to compress their lists.

For the rest of us day to day users it saves such a huge amount it is well worth it. Imagine building a cracking computer now, you wouldn't need a large hard drive with the associated noise, heat and power consumption. You could have an OS and all your word lists on a modestly sized USB flash drive !

Also users with laptops who don't normally have a lot of drive space can now carry all their word lists with them.

atom is only interested in speed improvements, which is fair enough, however for heavy day to day users other features are useful. I would be very grateful if you would think more about this in a useability way rather than just competition mode.

Please give it a try yourself, if you like it perhaps consider letting your GUI users have it also ?

Thanks.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 18 Mar 2013 @ 00:13:06

Added request for &quotSource file directory&quot as output destination.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
seytan

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 05 Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 05 Apr 2013 @ 22:03:52

Hi,
Hashcat-GUI window is to tall for my laptop computer screen. I can configure easily but can't run because run button is out of screen.
thanks.


Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 06 May 2013 @ 10:47:19

Added request for multiple handshake extraction from a single capture file using cap2hccap.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
kason68

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 17 May 2013
Posts: 3
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 17 May 2013 @ 09:45:32

There is a small bug in HashcatGUI_0281.

oclhashcat-plus:
Mode : Hybird mask + dict or Hybird dict + mask
Problem : If write rule in Left Rule or Right Rule, rule does not work, at that time genrate command in option command, can't find the rule


Avatar
blandyuk
Admin / Owner
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3033
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 4060 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 17 May 2013 @ 10:02:10

Can the -j -k rules be used with Hybird mask + dict or Hybird dict + mask?


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules
I accept private hash lists, with forum donations only.
BTC: 15qF9WUeFUD63ishxyAMiEgGqTcYzk4j9b
GPU Power: 9x GTX 1070 + 4x GTX 1080

Avatar
kason68

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 17 May 2013
Posts: 3
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 17 May 2013 @ 10:14:50

yes ,it can ,but must write the -j -k rules in command by hand


Avatar
blandyuk
Admin / Owner
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3033
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 4060 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 17 May 2013 @ 10:18:14

OK, I'll get those added in for next release v0.29 which will be very soon hopefully


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules
I accept private hash lists, with forum donations only.
BTC: 15qF9WUeFUD63ishxyAMiEgGqTcYzk4j9b
GPU Power: 9x GTX 1070 + 4x GTX 1080

Avatar
kason68

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 17 May 2013
Posts: 3
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 17 May 2013 @ 10:21:12

Thanks Blandy,


Avatar
sphinxradycal

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 06 Jun 2013
Posts: 4
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 09 Jun 2013 @ 16:10:27

put a button that can reset all the config to default setting or event between tabs


Avatar
iHack

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 23 Feb 2013
Posts: 590
Team:
Reputation: 344 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 @ 00:50:51

hashcat v0.46 has been released, I hope you add the new algorithms to the program
http://hashcat.net/forum/thread-2408.html


Computer Specs:
CPU:Intel Core i7 3930k
GPU:AMD Radeon HD 6870

Avatar
giveen

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 12 Jul 2013
Posts: 705
Team: Newbie Teaching Squad
Reputation: 385 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 @ 13:01:21

How hard would it be to integrate auto ID of hash into the GUI? I use this as my tool to identify hash type and its open source. https://code.google.com/p/hash-identifier/


Right: 2x GTX 1050 TI

Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 3003 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 @ 13:10:16

giveen said:

How hard would it be to integrate auto ID of hash into the GUI? I use this as my tool to identify hash type and its open source. https://code.google.com/p/hash-identifier/

Interesting project, thanks for the link


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
giveen

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 12 Jul 2013
Posts: 705
Team: Newbie Teaching Squad
Reputation: 385 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 @ 14:07:47

*
edited by giveen on 16/07/2013


Right: 2x GTX 1050 TI

Avatar
giveen

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 12 Jul 2013
Posts: 705
Team: Newbie Teaching Squad
Reputation: 385 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 17 Jul 2013 @ 23:51:15

Batch Mode:
Setup everything (list, rules, hash list etc) and then add it to a batch.
After one complete job is done, it will execute the next job in the batch.


Right: 2x GTX 1050 TI

Avatar
Pengo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 17 Nov 2012
Posts: 53
Team:
Reputation: 19 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 18 Jul 2013 @ 10:32:13

Maybe few new cracking rules will be good.


Avatar
giveen

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 12 Jul 2013
Posts: 705
Team: Newbie Teaching Squad
Reputation: 385 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 19 Jul 2013 @ 02:48:05

Pengo said:

Maybe few new cracking rules will be good.


I have some rules I can share.


Right: 2x GTX 1050 TI

Avatar
giveen

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 12 Jul 2013
Posts: 705
Team: Newbie Teaching Squad
Reputation: 385 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 @ 14:52:13

Looks like hashcat is putting in batch mask suppport http://pastebin.com/e7vum8cr


Right: 2x GTX 1050 TI

Avatar
ulissescg

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 20 Jul 2013
Posts: 1
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 20 Jul 2013 @ 20:24:29

if you can add an starting and stop character creation it will be great, then we can run partially and after days or hours we can continue doing what we were doing...

let me know if it's not clear...

thanks


Avatar
charlie

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 23 Aug 2011
Posts: 177
Team:
Reputation: 74 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 24 Jul 2013 @ 19:59:21

hello blandy
thx for your great work
but why cant i see by format
hash:pass
here are a snapshot from my hashcat
thx for your help
greetings charlie


Attachments: Login to view attachments.

194 Results - Page 1 of 7 -
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

We have a total of 163292 messages in 20499 topics.
We have a total of 19267 registered users.
Our newest registered member is johnbranches.