NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - General Discussion - Hashcat-GUI Request Thread

WARNING!
Due to the number of SCAMS going on in the PAID forum, PLEASE ask an ADMIN or MODERATOR to verify ALL found passwords to ensure you are not being SCAMMED.
DO NOT PAY until an ADMIN or MOD has verified them for you!


194 Results - Page 7 of 7 -
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
Author Message
Avatar
cvsi
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 23 May 2014
Posts: 2378
Team:
Reputation: 3523 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 23 Apr 2017 @ 17:30:56

HashcatGUI simply tells hashcat what to do. It uses hashcats output formats. Which to the best of my knowledge is not an option within hashcat.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

GTX 1080 Ti , GTX 1080 , 1070 Ti , 2x GTX 1070 Everything watercooled

BTC - 1As13jsySvbN5wjcNJP3AASiazDX9pVdVw
ETH - 0xF35481E80a91ea8aB7D9E1E9c79f55390Cc00744

Avatar
forkbomb

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 11 Feb 2017
Posts: 66
Team:
Reputation: 26 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 @ 18:54:29

Hi! Wonderful work with the gui, I just have a minor problem.
I'm using GUI ver. 050b1 (the latest so far), but I can't find in the hash section the md5(md5($pass)) (Option 2500 in the terminal).
Thank you!


+rep if I helped!

14JSpqP6NXqV7ds2yaWLyCJjE7vW4sS3rS

Avatar
Mexx666666
Moderator
Status: Elite
Joined: Fri, 21 Jul 2017
Posts: 670
Team:
Reputation: 2190 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 17 Oct 2017 @ 19:48:16

You need to download the newest version v1.00rc4:

https://hashkiller.co.uk/dump/HashcatGUI.rar



PLZ +rep if I helped out!

BTC: 1FxAJJhcqf2DXt[remove]PkdTQi56uc3EGxYQjG4T
ETH: 0x696e8de716[remove]e0c85e0c8bb6d3c3beb4bf1b7c4ed7
PP: mexx66[remove]@gmx.net
Discord: Mexx666666#2361

Avatar
cvsi
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 23 May 2014
Posts: 2378
Team:
Reputation: 3523 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 @ 02:41:46

Under the older hashcat gui, it was listed as Double MD5. The current one is md5(md5($pass)).

Also -m 2500 WPA
-m 2600 should be what your looking for.

Also, you can modify the config file and add an algo that may have been added to hashcat since the latest release.
I dont have the time at the moment to explain that, but if i have time tomorrow, i can explain how to add it to the list yourself as algo's are added to hashcat.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

GTX 1080 Ti , GTX 1080 , 1070 Ti , 2x GTX 1070 Everything watercooled

BTC - 1As13jsySvbN5wjcNJP3AASiazDX9pVdVw
ETH - 0xF35481E80a91ea8aB7D9E1E9c79f55390Cc00744

Avatar
forkbomb

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 11 Feb 2017
Posts: 66
Team:
Reputation: 26 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 18 Oct 2017 @ 13:03:45

Thank you very much! Now everything works


+rep if I helped!

14JSpqP6NXqV7ds2yaWLyCJjE7vW4sS3rS

Avatar
noblehackerX

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 20 Oct 2017
Posts: 10
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 @ 17:37:40

can you rep me up want to send a PM


Avatar
cvsi
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 23 May 2014
Posts: 2378
Team:
Reputation: 3523 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 25 Oct 2017 @ 23:42:56

noblehackerX said:

can you rep me up want to send a PM

It doesnt work that way.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

GTX 1080 Ti , GTX 1080 , 1070 Ti , 2x GTX 1070 Everything watercooled

BTC - 1As13jsySvbN5wjcNJP3AASiazDX9pVdVw
ETH - 0xF35481E80a91ea8aB7D9E1E9c79f55390Cc00744

Avatar
Mexx666666
Moderator
Status: Elite
Joined: Fri, 21 Jul 2017
Posts: 670
Team:
Reputation: 2190 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 27 Oct 2017 @ 18:09:24

Because of the new released hashcat version 4.00 and its new option to crack passwords longer then 32 chars, it would be awesome to include this function in hashcatGui.

Like: -o active / not active

Thank you so much!!!


PLZ +rep if I helped out!

BTC: 1FxAJJhcqf2DXt[remove]PkdTQi56uc3EGxYQjG4T
ETH: 0x696e8de716[remove]e0c85e0c8bb6d3c3beb4bf1b7c4ed7
PP: mexx66[remove]@gmx.net
Discord: Mexx666666#2361

Avatar
forkbomb

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 11 Feb 2017
Posts: 66
Team:
Reputation: 26 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 04 Nov 2017 @ 19:14:48

Need help: when I run a process, my gpu fans stop working. I tried to increase fan speed through Afterburner, but is not responsive. BUT, as soon as I quit hashcat, my fans start working again. Can you please help me with this?
I also don't know how to set "abort °C" and "Retain °C": any advice?

ver: 1.00rc4

Thanks


+rep if I helped!

14JSpqP6NXqV7ds2yaWLyCJjE7vW4sS3rS

Avatar
rickyrgt

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 24 Dec 2017
Posts: 15
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 25 Dec 2017 @ 09:36:33

Hi buddy. what server specification do you use to do hashcat? and where do you buy? I am ready to pay
RDP OR VPS Pls tell me


Avatar
BML

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 08 Apr 2018
Posts: 37
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 11 Apr 2018 @ 13:09:28

HI,

Firstly, great tool to learn how to use hashcat.. thanks

A feature I would find useful, and perhaps others would too, would be a resume (by percentage) box, when working on the straight/wordlist tab.

could be : -s (max_restore_point/100)*User_percentage

Hope you do implement this addition, thanks again blandyuk ..


Avatar
Purpleninja225

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 05 Jul 2018
Posts: 122
Team:
Reputation: 212 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 07 Aug 2018 @ 10:16:56

dropdown for the --potfile-path parameter would be awesome!

Thanks for the awesome gui!


+rep if I helped. GTX 750 Ti & GTX 550
Github: https://github.com/PurpleNinja225/Hash-Cracking Discord: PurpleNinja225 #6785

Tipz Jar:
BTC 321aVnFwQrhZcHoCoPzp1Vh46rUiQmExzp
ETH 0xF5ab8429F6991f0232Dd4A0eB8318a4e172b1282

Avatar
Mockedarche

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 19 Oct 2018
Posts: 15
Team:
Reputation: 11 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 @ 13:35:11

Would love a found /left % maybe you hit something and it shows it or carries it whenever it refreshes.


If I helped rep

Avatar
user100

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 08 Jan 2016
Posts: 25
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 08 Dec 2018 @ 15:22:52

Hi @blandyuk.
In hashcat 5.1.0 changed this thing:
Hardware Monitor: Renamed --gpu-temp-abort to --hwmon-temp-abort
Hardware Monitor: Renamed --gpu-temp-disable to --hwmon-disable

Now the GUI does not support the new version of hashcat 5.1.0.
May be you make patch HasshcatGUI.exe for support hardware temp monitor new hashcat 5.1.0?



194 Results - Page 7 of 7 -
1 2 3 4 5 6 7

We have a total of 163685 messages in 20542 topics.
We have a total of 19308 registered users.
Our newest registered member is WeeJobbieMilzo.