NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - General Discussion - GTX 1080 Ti 8Gb or 11Gb ?

WARNING!
Due to the number of SCAMS going on in the PAID forum, PLEASE ask an ADMIN or MODERATOR to verify ALL found passwords to ensure you are not being SCAMMED.
DO NOT PAY until an ADMIN or MOD has verified them for you!


7 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
Kalium

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 27 Sep 2018
Posts: 42
Team:
Reputation: 83 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 14:11:07

Hello,

I want to get a GTX 1080 Ti but i'am not sure if the 11Gb version is better than the 8Gb version with Hashcat ?

Can i have your opinion ?

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Kalium


If I helped a +rep is appreciated !

BTC : 3Gw6qqkXFG5CtwgV5HNHXVmBwZh2wG9G9n

Avatar
dipeperon

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 03 Apr 2018
Posts: 192
Team:
Reputation: 281 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 14:40:34

It would allow you to load more hashes at once, the more you load at once the harder your speed decreases though. So I doubt it's worth it.


My haschat stuff (rules, scripts): https://github.com/theherp/Hashcat-stuff

Avatar
Kalium

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 27 Sep 2018
Posts: 42
Team:
Reputation: 83 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 17:39:29

If the memory is important, the calculation is faster.

That's right ?


If I helped a +rep is appreciated !

BTC : 3Gw6qqkXFG5CtwgV5HNHXVmBwZh2wG9G9n

Avatar
dipeperon

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 03 Apr 2018
Posts: 192
Team:
Reputation: 281 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 17:56:38

Kalium said:

If the memory is important, the calculation is faster.

That's right ?

No. That's not true


My haschat stuff (rules, scripts): https://github.com/theherp/Hashcat-stuff

Avatar
Kalium

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 27 Sep 2018
Posts: 42
Team:
Reputation: 83 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 18:11:10

OK. Excuse me, my english is poor.

I have understand that if i load many hashes, the speed is lower than if i load less hashes.

Then 8Gb is better than 11Gb used with Hashcat only ?

That's true now ?

Thanks.


If I helped a +rep is appreciated !

BTC : 3Gw6qqkXFG5CtwgV5HNHXVmBwZh2wG9G9n

Avatar
dipeperon

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 03 Apr 2018
Posts: 192
Team:
Reputation: 281 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 18:47:21

Kalium said:

OK. Excuse me, my english is poor.

I have understand that if i load many hashes, the speed is lower than if i load less hashes.

Then 8Gb is better than 11Gb used with Hashcat only ?

That's true now ?

Thanks.

It's only usefull if you would need more than 8GB vram to use in hashcracking, which is rather unlikely.

And even then, you can just split your hashlist.


My haschat stuff (rules, scripts): https://github.com/theherp/Hashcat-stuff

Avatar
Kalium

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 27 Sep 2018
Posts: 42
Team:
Reputation: 83 Reputation
Online
Wed, 28 Nov 2018 @ 19:47:55

OK !

Thank you for your help, it was very useful!


If I helped a +rep is appreciated !

BTC : 3Gw6qqkXFG5CtwgV5HNHXVmBwZh2wG9G9n


7 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 163685 messages in 20542 topics.
We have a total of 19308 registered users.
Our newest registered member is WeeJobbieMilzo.