NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - WPA Packet Cracking - NETGEAR


8 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 2982 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 04 Nov 2011 @ 18:05:27

Hi

Does anyone here have a rainbow table for NETGEAR ESSID's ?

If so would you perform a quick check on a .cap or .hhcap for me ?

Thanks


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
animalcracker

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 08 Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 08 Nov 2011 @ 11:41:16

hi i am new here.

sorry for hijacking your thread but I have the same problem.

if it's allowed I am attaching the cap file with 1 wpa handshake. needless to say, the essid is "NETGEAR" from a USA location.

thanks!


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 2982 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 08 Nov 2011 @ 12:14:32

Have you tried your own lists ?

I was thinking about giving your cap file a go through my lists for you but there is little point if you have tried yourself.

Might be a brute force job

I am surprised no one seems to have the NETGEAR rainbow table, I would have thought it was quite popular.


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
animalcracker

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 08 Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 08 Nov 2011 @ 20:10:56

Hash-IT said:

Have you tried your own lists ?

I was thinking about giving your cap file a go through my lists for you but there is little point if you have tried yourself.

Might be a brute force job

I am surprised no one seems to have the NETGEAR rainbow table, I would have thought it was quite popular.

I only got a laptop so it's not suited to run rigorous cracking. If you could run it through your list, that would be great!

I have a "NETGEAR" hasfile from renderlab's wpatables, but it turned up nothing.


Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 2982 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 08 Nov 2011 @ 21:18:45

animalcracker said:

I have a "NETGEAR" hasfile from renderlab's wpatables, but it turned up nothing.


Since you have a Netgear rainbow table would you check a Netgear PMK for me ? I have attached both .cap and .hcap


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
animalcracker

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 08 Nov 2011
Posts: 7
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 09 Nov 2011 @ 11:33:40

Hash-IT said:

animalcracker said:

I have a "NETGEAR" hasfile from renderlab's wpatables, but it turned up nothing.


Since you have a Netgear rainbow table would you check a Netgear PMK for me ? I have attached both .cap and .hcap


sorry no hit.

here's the output file:


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 2982 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 09 Nov 2011 @ 16:33:58

Thank you for trying !

There was need to show me proof, I believe you !


Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
b4sh0r

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 16 Feb 2012
Posts: 6
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 16 Feb 2012 @ 22:35:20

i have a NETGEAR rainbow table from the offensive security site it has 49million words, but unfortunately no hit with animalcrackers capture file.



8 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 216681 messages in 26497 topics.
We have a total of 23367 registered users.
Our newest registered member is Iddob.