NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - General Discussion - SKY Router Keyspace

27 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
mrmike

Team:
Sat, 25 May 2019 @ 22:38:20

Hi,

I'm new to password cracking and wondered if someone could point me in the right direction regarding cracking the Sky Hub 2 (SR102) in the fastest way possible with a GTX 1080. Now, I've read that the keyspace can be reduced drastically using https://github.com/wpatoolkit/Upper-Alpha-Keyspace-Reducer

I've also read that the character set is not the full alphabet.

I've modified the keyspace reducer and re-compiled so that it skips over any character/s of my choosing, but does anyone actually know exactly which characters are used/not used?

Also I found that piping into hashcat reduces my hash rate from 460kH/s to ~220kH/s so I'm losing quite a lot of time saved by using the reducer in the 1st place. Is there even any point in using pipe? I don't think hashcat supports complex rules that can achieve the same as what the above reducer does.

I was going to run two instances of the reducer (on random) with Hashcat Brain Server/Client to take advantage of parallelization but brain server doesn't work with stdin mode

Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated, I'd like to crack this PMKID in less than 12 hours, is that even possible with a GTX 1080?

pasnger57

Team:
Sat, 25 May 2019 @ 23:53:25

i have to ask because its relevant What CPU are you using to Feed that 1080
as i can see no multi thread support for Upper-Alpha-Keyspace-Reducer but you can try using -t 4 to befor the pipe |

mrmike

Team:
Sun, 26 May 2019 @ 00:03:47

pasnger57 said:

i have to ask because its relevant What CPU are you using to Feed that 1080