NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - General Discussion - How to speed up my brute?


9 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
kroasan43

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 25 May 2013
Posts: 4
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 26 May 2013 @ 09:12:56

How to speed up my bruteforce attack via passwordspro?

CPU:
QuadCore AMD Athlon II X4 640, 3000 MHz (15 x 200)
DIMM1: Nanya M2Y2G64CB8HC9N-CG 2 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM (8-8-8-22 @ 609 MHz) (7-7-7-20 @ 533 MHz) (6-6-6-17 @ 457 MHz)
DIMM2: Nanya M2Y2G64CB8HC9N-CG 2 GB DDR3-1333 DDR3 SDRAM (8-8-8-22 @ 609 MHz) (7-7-7-20 @ 533 MHz) (6-6-6-17 @ 457 MHz)
Video: ATI Radeon HD 5500 Series (1024 MB)


Avatar
iHack

Status: Senior
Joined: Sat, 23 Feb 2013
Posts: 590
Team:
Reputation: 344 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 26 May 2013 @ 22:38:45

Getting a better video card + oclHashcatplus will speed up the bruteforce attack.
edited by iHack on 27/05/2013


Computer Specs:
CPU:Intel Core i7 3930k
GPU:AMD Radeon HD 6870

Avatar
2BD80423

Status: Trusted
Joined: Sun, 07 Oct 2012
Posts: 401
Team:
Reputation: 651 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 27 May 2013 @ 03:53:04

Passwordpro is cpu only so switching to hashcat+ to take advantage of your amd video card would be of assistance but its still a low end card most likely still faster than cpu though


Avatar
kroasan43

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 25 May 2013
Posts: 4
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 28 May 2013 @ 11:45:37

Thanks! And anything about optimizing windows xp will help with bruteforce speed?


Driver update?
edited by kroasan43 on 28/05/2013


Avatar
mykulh

Status: Senior
Joined: Thu, 27 Dec 2012
Posts: 926
Team:
Reputation: 1061 Reputation
Online
Tue, 28 May 2013 @ 13:34:49

It is also worth mentioning that some of the top range commercial Tesla nvidia cards are not that good for brute forcing/cracking even though there are a lot of money.
Always check the card speeds out first and do not just go by the price, as a Titan card is about 3 times the price of a 7970 but it runs as just over half the speed.


Avatar
erdmann

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 28 May 2013
Posts: 2
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 28 May 2013 @ 13:38:42

am knew to password cracking using the hashcat its preety confusing I used brute force but it was also very lame I need the simplest way out and can someone please help me with a proper word list download?


Avatar
iHack

Status: Senior
Joined: Sat, 23 Feb 2013
Posts: 590
Team:
Reputation: 344 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 28 May 2013 @ 22:03:47

I'd recommend using Blandyuk's HashcatGUI as it's simple to use - http://www.md5decrypter.co.uk/hashcat-gui.aspx


Computer Specs:
CPU:Intel Core i7 3930k
GPU:AMD Radeon HD 6870

Avatar
erdmann

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 28 May 2013
Posts: 2
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 29 May 2013 @ 08:40:38

thank you guys so much complete time saver


Avatar
billysoboles

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 29 Jun 2013
Posts: 11
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 02 Jul 2013 @ 17:01:39

Passwords Pro has a similar GPU cracker, Probably based on Hashcat, Called Extreme GPU Bruteforcer. Don't know how comparable it is to hashcat as I haven't got a GPU system.

insidepro.com/eng/egb.shtml



9 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 212138 messages in 26015 topics.
We have a total of 23009 registered users.
Our newest registered member is Francescafalk.