NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - Hardware for Sale - Awesome PCI-E Riser?


14 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
blandyuk
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3205
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7744 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 21:11:58

Found this one and if it works like it stats, best one Ive found so far for GPU rigs:

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/290978165740

Overall data cable length = approx 100 cm

What do you think?

-
edited by blandyuk on 29/10/2013


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules

Avatar
eftecno

Status: Member
Joined: Mon, 02 Sep 2013
Posts: 139
Team:
Reputation: 27 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 22:10:51

Works with a pciex8 ?


Avatar
1FFD685B

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1574
Team:
Reputation: 1482 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 22:11:53

lol this is great. i got 7 riserx x16-x16 but with IDE cable 26cm ;/ and got some problem with heat couse it short


Avatar
blandyuk
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3205
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7744 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 22:20:20

The card that plugs into your mobo is 1x but should be fine when plugging into x4, x8 and x16 on your mobo. Never tried but Googling says it should be OK. When GPU cracking or bitcoin, 1x PCI-E is OK.

Added bonus with this riser is the USB-style connector, very easy to unplug so means it'll be easy to move GPU rig-holder if u have one like I do. Can also space them out massively.

-
edited by blandyuk on 29/10/2013


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules

Avatar
1FFD685B

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1574
Team:
Reputation: 1482 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 22:23:35

for hashcarking x1 is fine, dont need more speed


Avatar
1FFD685B

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1574
Team:
Reputation: 1482 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 22:28:47

couple photos of my both rigs...


Avatar
dddirect

Status: n/a
Joined: Wed, 04 Sep 2013
Posts: 13
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 22:32:52

This could be much better..

http://www.ebay.com/itm/NEW-PCIe-Express-PCI-E-8x-to-x16-Flexible-Extender-Cable-Extension-w-Molex-/251281633555?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3a818d7113


Avatar
blandyuk
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3205
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7744 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 23:06:42

dddirect

Not long enough

user

Nice to see some other pics or other users rigs love it. I wish I had bought a 1500watt PSU now as my Corsair AX1200 will not run 4 x 5970s so going have to double up with another PSU I have for now until I do get one.

-
edited by blandyuk on 29/10/2013


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules

Avatar
1FFD685B

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1574
Team:
Reputation: 1482 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 @ 23:28:13

i got 2 psu 1500 each, both cost me about 500 pounds ;/ one is thermaltake toughtpower, second is silverstone strider
edited by user on 29/10/2013


Avatar
alotdv

Status: Trusted
Joined: Thu, 10 May 2012
Posts: 1463
Team:
Reputation: 1491 Reputation
Online
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 @ 04:25:37

hu hu... looking at blandy and user rig wish i had it. At my place have 1x-16x 30cm $5 per one and 16x-16x 30cm $7 per one and very difficult to buy.


Team Hashcat

BTC: 16s8xjDmAxvt2JtGKZbdrFdbZko8hjtw9D
bitcoincash: qrzu70gg2he89s6l2gd2v4ypjfw3gc24lgjuaqqxq3

XMPP: alotdv@xmpp.jp

Avatar
alotdv

Status: Trusted
Joined: Thu, 10 May 2012
Posts: 1463
Team:
Reputation: 1491 Reputation
Online
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 @ 04:31:12

@ user, look like you are profesonal bitcoin miner lol


Team Hashcat

BTC: 16s8xjDmAxvt2JtGKZbdrFdbZko8hjtw9D
bitcoincash: qrzu70gg2he89s6l2gd2v4ypjfw3gc24lgjuaqqxq3

XMPP: alotdv@xmpp.jp

Avatar
1FFD685B

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1574
Team:
Reputation: 1482 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 @ 06:57:00

witd today difficulity i can mine about 0.2 BTC per month ;/ If You dont havr ASIC miner it dont have sense


Avatar
giveen

Status: Senior
Joined: Fri, 12 Jul 2013
Posts: 705
Team: Newbie Teaching Squad
Reputation: 385 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 @ 12:59:54

I was doing litecoin mining but that huge drop in price from $2.50LTC -> $1.60 for like a month I had to stop as it became unprofitable at my hash rate.


Right: 2x GTX 1050 TI

Avatar
blandyuk
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3205
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7744 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 31 Oct 2013 @ 23:11:19

Yeah, bitcoin mining is a waste of time on GPUs now. I contacted the seller of those PCI-E Riser cards and...

Code:
Dear blandyuk,

Yes - I only brought 20 in to see how they sold. More will be coming.

Regards,

- fullspeedit

So he is getting more


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules


14 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 216025 messages in 26409 topics.
We have a total of 23286 registered users.
Our newest registered member is med_max.