NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - WPA Packet Cracking - WPA handshake help


6 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
HxRofo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 15 Jul 2012
Posts: 133
Team:
Reputation: -4 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 @ 21:04:37

hi guys
can you plz help me with this wpa password? i don't have a GPU, but i tried 8 digits and couldn't find it.

the AP: PLANET_BE5D

language: French (french alphabet)

i think it's between 8 and 12 characters, and people here tend to use loweralpha-numeric or UPPERALPHA-NUMERIC and rarely use mixalpha passwords


thanks so much


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 243
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 10:37:08

Did u tried reaver ?


Sapphire Nitro R9 390 - 8GB

Avatar
HxRofo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 15 Jul 2012
Posts: 133
Team:
Reputation: -4 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 12:17:39

shimjitsu said:

Did u try reaver ?

no i did not, to be honest. i wanted to try it after reading your question, but the AP is no longer visible. I guess the router is switched off


Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 243
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 21:35:51

HxRofo said:

shimjitsu said:

Did u try reaver ?

no i did not, to be honest. i wanted to try it after reading your question, but the AP is no longer visible. I guess the router is switched off

try reaver first..or else get a gui of reaver known as inflator


Sapphire Nitro R9 390 - 8GB

Avatar
HxRofo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 15 Jul 2012
Posts: 133
Team:
Reputation: -4 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 22:02:12

shimjitsu said:


try reaver first..or else get a gui of reaver known as inflator

GUIs make our minds dull. That's why I prefer the CLI.

I've been trying reaver with this command for hours but the problem is the weak router signal

reaver -i mon0 -b 88:53:D4:DA:03:00 -vv -c 1 -f


[+] Waiting for beacon from 88:53:D4:DA:03:00
[!] WARNING: Failed to associate with 88:53:D4:DA:03:00 (ESSID: PLANET_****)
[!] WARNING: Failed to associate with 88:53:D4:DA:03:00 (ESSID: PLANET_****)


Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 243
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 @ 11:30:28

did u tried wash command to see if the router is enabled with WPS or not..also it is due to other factors one among is the weak signals...


Sapphire Nitro R9 390 - 8GB


6 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 206388 messages in 25426 topics.
We have a total of 22591 registered users.
Our newest registered member is Overcoming.