NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - WPA Packet Cracking - WPA handshake help


6 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
HxRofo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 15 Jul 2012
Posts: 133
Team:
Reputation: -4 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 @ 21:04:37

hi guys
can you plz help me with this wpa password? i don't have a GPU, but i tried 8 digits and couldn't find it.

the AP: PLANET_BE5D

language: French (french alphabet)

i think it's between 8 and 12 characters, and people here tend to use loweralpha-numeric or UPPERALPHA-NUMERIC and rarely use mixalpha passwords


thanks so much


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 244
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 10:37:08

Did u tried reaver ?


GeForce GTX 1080Ti SEA HAWK-X Hybrid

Avatar
HxRofo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 15 Jul 2012
Posts: 133
Team:
Reputation: -4 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 12:17:39

shimjitsu said:

Did u try reaver ?

no i did not, to be honest. i wanted to try it after reading your question, but the AP is no longer visible. I guess the router is switched off


Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 244
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 21:35:51

HxRofo said:

shimjitsu said:

Did u try reaver ?

no i did not, to be honest. i wanted to try it after reading your question, but the AP is no longer visible. I guess the router is switched off

try reaver first..or else get a gui of reaver known as inflator


GeForce GTX 1080Ti SEA HAWK-X Hybrid

Avatar
HxRofo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 15 Jul 2012
Posts: 133
Team:
Reputation: -4 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Mar 2014 @ 22:02:12

shimjitsu said:


try reaver first..or else get a gui of reaver known as inflator

GUIs make our minds dull. That's why I prefer the CLI.

I've been trying reaver with this command for hours but the problem is the weak router signal

reaver -i mon0 -b 88:53:D4:DA:03:00 -vv -c 1 -f


[+] Waiting for beacon from 88:53:D4:DA:03:00
[!] WARNING: Failed to associate with 88:53:D4:DA:03:00 (ESSID: PLANET_****)
[!] WARNING: Failed to associate with 88:53:D4:DA:03:00 (ESSID: PLANET_****)


Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 244
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Mar 2014 @ 11:30:28

did u tried wash command to see if the router is enabled with WPS or not..also it is due to other factors one among is the weak signals...


GeForce GTX 1080Ti SEA HAWK-X Hybrid


6 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 210761 messages in 25878 topics.
We have a total of 22930 registered users.
Our newest registered member is xowexo.