NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - WPA Packet Cracking - TNCAP Router Crack


8 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
ximoscode

Status: n/a
Joined: Wed, 27 Aug 2014
Posts: 6
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 @ 17:40:25

Hello everybody, I need your helps cracking this type of router. The SSID is TNCAPD4B979 (MAC Address: A4:B1:E9:D4:B9:79). I only need the PIN (WPS).

Thank you a lot.


Avatar
1FFD685B

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1574
Team:
Reputation: 1482 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 27 Aug 2014 @ 18:16:10

and as should told it from cards? or ask stars for answer ?
Dont You think that we need .cap for crack wifi ?


Avatar
ximoscode

Status: n/a
Joined: Wed, 27 Aug 2014
Posts: 6
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 @ 12:44:46

Hahaha yes.. Sorry I am a noob one. It's the first time and I can't get the .cap file. I am trying capturing packets with Wireshark but it doesn't work. Can you help me?


Avatar
blandyuk
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3206
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7744 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 @ 13:24:03

U need to use airodump-ng to capture the hand-shake and aireplay to cause a de-authentication against a MAC address or broadcast address.


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules

Avatar
shimjitsu

Status: Member
Joined: Wed, 16 Oct 2013
Posts: 246
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 28 Aug 2014 @ 16:06:56

why not trying reaver instead..thats the first thing u need to try on it


GeForce GTX 1080Ti SEA HAWK-X Hybrid

Avatar
ximoscode

Status: n/a
Joined: Wed, 27 Aug 2014
Posts: 6
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 @ 13:51:41

shimjitsu said:

why not trying reaver instead..thats the first thing u need to try on it


The problem is that I haven't Linux to use it

I'll try a handshake with Airdump-ng and Airplay-ng on Windows but I think it is too difficult...


Avatar
blandyuk
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3206
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 7744 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 29 Aug 2014 @ 15:01:12

Your wifi adapter needs to be in monitoring mode as well.

OK, I suggest u down and put Backtrack onto a USB key and make it bootable, (plenty of sites showing how to do this).

http://www.backtrack-linux.org/

Once done, boot from USB key and then welcome to the world of Backtrack

To enable wifi adapter monitoring mode, simply type: airmon-ng

This will show u available wifi adapters like wlan0, wlan1, wifi0, wifi1, etc. From my experience, Ralink wifi chipsets r the best as they have very good support. Realtek chipsets can be a pain. My laptop wifi is Realtek so I bought a USB Ralink wifi adapter and a 7+dbi gain aerial

To enable monitoring mode: airmon-ng start wlan0

This will create a monitor on mon0. You can then airodump-ng mon0 and pick your target.


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules

Avatar
ximoscode

Status: n/a
Joined: Wed, 27 Aug 2014
Posts: 6
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 30 Aug 2014 @ 17:19:10

I found a Ubuntu 13.10 CD and I try it live. I downloaded Reaver and Aircrack and was all ok. I try airmon-ng start wlan0 (All ok). Next, I try airodump-ng mon0 (to find the target) and it was all ok. But when I write "reaver -i mon0 -b XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX" the terminal write me:
[+] Waiting for beacon from XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX
[+] Associated with XX:XX:XX:XX:XX:XX (ESSID: Nameofrouter)
And it freeze. I waited for 30 minutes but it didnt do anything.

Any help? (Sorry for my bad english..)



8 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 220399 messages in 26895 topics.
We have a total of 23604 registered users.
Our newest registered member is Jwd.