NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - Wireless Cracking - Help to setup hashcat gui to wpa2 brute!


3 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1
Author Message
Avatar
sz

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 25 Dec 2014
Posts: 1
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 25 Dec 2014 @ 15:46:02

Hi. I have problem! Dont understand what is right worldlist and left worldlist ? How use it to brute wpa?
In earlier version o gui all was easy, chose ONE worldlist and press start! Now i dont know to use hashcat for wpa cracking(( Please help any instructions, explain what is right left worldlist and explain how to setup hashcat to brute by dictionary. thanks



Avatar
Hash-IT

Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 02 Aug 2011
Posts: 4598
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 2982 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 26 Dec 2014 @ 16:52:46


What you have done above will get you going.

You say "dont know to use hashcat for wpa cracking" yet you have set oclhashcat in the GUI.

If you only want to use 1 password list then set it in the left-hand list.



Please read the forum rules. | Please read the paid section rules.

BTC: 1MmWESN5bKZ1YSuHrm5uNwnQYxWyQnEQ6E

Avatar
GUN_SHOOT

Status: n/a
Joined: Thu, 18 Dec 2014
Posts: 12
Team:
Reputation: -10 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 26 Dec 2014 @ 18:23:58

Use command line because its the same in Kali terminal


and its more usable and its too easy



3 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
1

We have a total of 210261 messages in 25832 topics.
We have a total of 22908 registered users.
Our newest registered member is voztok94.