NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - General Discussion - Post your Hash Cracking CPU/GPU Rigs!


138 Results - Page 2 of 5 -
1 2 3 4 5
Author Message
Avatar
harryboberries

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 03 Apr 2015
Posts: 169
Team:
Reputation: 212 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 17 Aug 2015 @ 23:35:17

@ XMISERY
Man I love the open chassis. There is sooo much going on with one of these setups, it makes things much easier.
I get temps of around 40c when running them wide open. I'm lucky to be in an office where electricity is part of the rent.

You have a really clean looking setup, it looks like it will be killer once it is complete. I like the looks of your video cards better.
It also looks like you took your time wiring everything, which makes a big difference.

My board is a Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming3 with an i5 processor.
I will probably wait for a 290x price drop and get two of them if I can afford it. I don't think power will be an issue.



4x R9 280x Windforce - BTC 1JGDEge8inRr877KYkrj97uTjZsC6Tz29C

Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 00:02:12

Agreed, the open chassis is definitely sweet and as you said, makes things easier to work on.

Thanks for the kind remarks. I did spend a little time figuring out the cable placement and then used some velcro straps to tie them down. I'm happy with the way it turned out. Hoping to add the remaining GPU's later in the year, but at $650/each USD.. they aren't exactly cheap.

Ahh, ok.. so the Gigabyte board. Yeah, they make some solid boards. From the angle it kind of looked like the MSI, even with the red LED placements. Nice rig, and post updated pics/specs if you decide to get those 290x cards! PS: Lucky bastard not having to pay for power.


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
blandyuk
Admin / Owner
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3206
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 4162 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 12:49:19

OK, here is my 2nd rig with 4x AMD 7970:

I bought some more Meccano and it's working a treat like usual raised the whole up so the wiring is all underneath.


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules
I accept private hash lists, with forum donations only.
BTC: 15qF9WUeFUD63ishxyAMiEgGqTcYzk4j9b
GPU Power: 9x GTX 1070 + 6x GTX 1080

Avatar
iamanon

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 15 Aug 2015
Posts: 25
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 13:17:05

blandyuk said:

OK, here is my 2nd rig with 4x AMD 7970:

I bought some more Meccano and it's working a treat like usual raised the whole up so the wiring is all underneath.

Your just showing off now tututut


Avatar
alotdv

Status: Trusted
Joined: Thu, 10 May 2012
Posts: 1417
Team:
Reputation: 1510 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 13:51:59

LOL
This blandy's case style. I like this


Team Hashcat

BTC: 16s8xjDmAxvt2JtGKZbdrFdbZko8hjtw9D
bitcoincash: qrzu70gg2he89s6l2gd2v4ypjfw3gc24lgjuaqqxq3

XMPP: alotdv@xmpp.jp

Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 16:06:50

@blandyuk

I'm loving your custom builds! Very creative. Great job man!


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
harryboberries

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 03 Apr 2015
Posts: 169
Team:
Reputation: 212 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 16:36:14

Blandy, I love how you've incorporated the whole erector set look! I wouldn't have believed it, if I didn't see it.


4x R9 280x Windforce - BTC 1JGDEge8inRr877KYkrj97uTjZsC6Tz29C

Avatar
blandyuk
Admin / Owner
Status: Trusted
Joined: Tue, 05 Jul 2011
Posts: 3206
Team: HashKiller
Reputation: 4162 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 18 Aug 2015 @ 17:11:46

It really works like a charm I overclock those GPUs from 1000 to 1100 MHz core and they don't go over 72oC max. Those Windforce coolers really are awesome out the box. No match for water-cooloing ofc but still great, hence I have eight of them


Please read the forum rules | Please read the paid section rules
I accept private hash lists, with forum donations only.
BTC: 15qF9WUeFUD63ishxyAMiEgGqTcYzk4j9b
GPU Power: 9x GTX 1070 + 6x GTX 1080

Avatar
Szul

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1558
Team:
Reputation: 1449 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 21 Sep 2015 @ 15:44:51

I just order "little" upgrade for my cracking rig. Stay tune for update


Jabber: Szul@jabb.im
4 x GTX 1080
TEAM HASHCAT

Avatar
Szul

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1558
Team:
Reputation: 1449 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 @ 15:24:01

Rig upgrade just arrive


Jabber: Szul@jabb.im
4 x GTX 1080
TEAM HASHCAT

Avatar
snoozer

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 07 Oct 2012
Posts: 93
Team:
Reputation: 37 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 @ 21:17:54

Szul said:

Rig upgrade just arrive


Seems that you already got your X-Mas present :-D
Would love to see some stats on this 4k hash terminator ;-)


Avatar
rvn

Status: n/a
Joined: Mon, 28 Jul 2014
Posts: 4
Team: rvn's team
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Thu, 01 Oct 2015 @ 14:03:43

Hi,
this is my rig:

Case: Chenbro 19" 4HE RM41300 4xGPU EATX (replaced the fans with deltas and removed one hdd cage)
PSU: Silverstone ZM 1350 (would not buy again, it works but all cards need to be on stock)
Board: Asus MAXIMUS VI EXTREME Z87 RG SA (great board, but a cheaper one would work as well)
CPU: Intel Core i5-4570
RAM: 16gb Corsair
HDD: 4x4TB WD Red (A5/1 rainbowtables, .rti2 Tables, ophcrack tables, wordlists ...)
GPU: 4x Sapphire 4GB D5 X R9 290 FR (reference design, working great even after almost 2 years)

The hole case is in a rack with air conditioning so although the case is packed it is under 70° at all times.


Attachments: Login to view attachments.
Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 02 Oct 2015 @ 14:23:43

@rvn

Nice rig, rvn! The Chenbro chassis' are spectacular for a 4-GPU setup.

I also appreciate you explaining your experience with the parts, such as Motherboard, PSU, GPU, Fan replacement, Hdd usage. That can help others when making decisions when it comes to build time.

SilverStone generally make decent PSU's, but I think due to that particular one being 'silver efficiency certified' vs platinum, there is some loss there. Add to that, the 290x could draw upwards of 250w-300w per card under certain conditions (not including any overclocks) and you're already maxing the PSU out without anything left for the other components. Definitely look into replacing the PSU with platinum certified and something like a 1500-1600 watt PSU if you plan on keeping those cards.

Thanks for sharing!


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 02 Oct 2015 @ 14:27:27

@Szul

Hey Szul, that's a fantastic teaser pic!

Looking forward to see the rest of your rig setup once you get the RAM replacement resolved. Definitely share with us your final setup. Lookin' good so far!!


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
spe2007

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 11 Sep 2015
Posts: 94
Team:
Reputation: 101 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 06 Oct 2015 @ 07:00:29

bought a 3 290х build crackstation


Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 07 Oct 2015 @ 23:21:45

spe2007 said:

bought a 3 290х build crackstation

Pics or it didn't happen!


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
Szul

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1558
Team:
Reputation: 1449 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 @ 16:18:35

OK, got new ram so rig start work like a charm
PSU: Thermaltake 1500W
GPU: 4x ASUS TITAN X
HDD: 120ssd + 500gb hdd
CPU: i7 3820 LGA2011
RAM: DDR3 4x.8gb G.SKILL CL9 1600MHz
http://jpghost.pl/20150926-160735_1445096287/



Jabber: Szul@jabb.im
4 x GTX 1080
TEAM HASHCAT

Avatar
toMetoo

Status: n/a
Joined: Tue, 06 Oct 2015
Posts: 84
Team:
Reputation: 100 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 @ 20:49:42

Szul good profit from new ram ?


Avatar
Szul

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1558
Team:
Reputation: 1449 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 @ 21:18:06

old ram - 8gb compared to 48gb video ram make rig work very slow when hashcat running. When write msg on skype letters show after about 1 sec delay. Now its far better


Jabber: Szul@jabb.im
4 x GTX 1080
TEAM HASHCAT

Avatar
s2robbin

Status: n/a
Joined: Fri, 07 Aug 2015
Posts: 22
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 @ 12:50:32

@Szul this might seem like a stupid question but "dont you have to put the SLI bridge cable to make these 4 gpu's work together ? or am I wrong


Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 19 Oct 2015 @ 13:51:57

s2robbin said:

@Szul this might seem like a stupid question but "dont you have to put the SLI bridge cable to make these 4 gpu's work together ? or am I wrong

The SLI bridge (or CrossFire for AMD) is not required. All of the cards will recognize and run hashcat without it. The bridge is generally used for rendering 3D graphics in real-time while "gaming" to add stability and communication between each other.


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
winxp5421
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Sun, 07 Sep 2014
Posts: 454
Team:
Reputation: 573 Reputation
Offline
Mon, 16 Nov 2015 @ 10:35:15

Few people have asked how i have my cluster setup. some pics here. http://imgur.com/a/9vdAw

The servers at the end is my mpi cluster 5 units with 2x hexa core cpu's @ 2.8Ghz


8x Saphire 7950's
1x 7970
2x R9 290's
4x R9 270's
2x 7850's
2x GTX980 hydrocoppers
BTC: 1LbrZVuaiBXJqvbuYDRbEK5ZdvPg17TYvE
Keybase Identification

Avatar
xmisery
Moderator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Fri, 06 Jun 2014
Posts: 240
Team:
Reputation: 632 Reputation
Offline
Fri, 27 Nov 2015 @ 14:10:38

Thank you for sharing winxp5421. You have a lot of cool and unique pieces of hardware there!


· Team Hashcat ·

$BTC | 129RuiSCtGvXsWmve1oB4DjXV7dbxSHxkd

General Forum Rules | Paid Password Recovery Rules

Avatar
ElDavo

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 27 Dec 2014
Posts: 36
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Tue, 29 Mar 2016 @ 22:11:18

Athlon 64 and gt230, i'm feeling poor


Avatar
yacinoss

Status: n/a
Joined: Sat, 02 Apr 2016
Posts: 6
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 02 Apr 2016 @ 08:26:47

}GKA,PE|OGJNDF%HC#=JJ|=JF7KFKR9G


Avatar
N|IGHT5
Administrator
Status: Trusted
Joined: Sat, 03 Nov 2012
Posts: 702
Team: hashcat
Reputation: 2093 Reputation
Offline
Sat, 02 Apr 2016 @ 12:24:55

@yacinoss read the rules please!!


Hash-IT = "N|IGHT5 top cracker on hashes.org 2013"

BTC: 19BpdDmz4PpiWD9xUG8PTMBgqEqwjoCYj4
Zealots
--=Team Hashcat=--

Avatar
WPA2

Status: Cracker
Joined: Thu, 11 Jun 2015
Posts: 131
Team:
Reputation: 128 Reputation
Offline
Wed, 20 Apr 2016 @ 17:28:51

Some amazing looking rig's in this thread, stuff i can only dream of for now.
I am interested in some benchmark's on some of these system's.

Need to get some new pics of mine its nothing special just a trusty sapphire 390x work great so far.



BItcoin : 1ME8L8zM7qVrLZvWY2Nyr28N6kqEujCGj5
General Forum Rules! | Paid Password Recovery Rules
Submitting WPA Handshakes

Feel free to rep or donate if i helped you along the way.

Avatar
Semtex

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 03 Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 03 Jul 2016 @ 14:40:43

I have a question, IF i set my system back up with 7GPU's like i used to run that would make a impressive hash cracker would it not? i once ran 7 580GTX's on 3 psu's with risers on my SR-2 MOBO in hackintosh and it was a hell of a monster. but now im running 290x's and i would need to buy 5 more to get all 7 pci-e's filled. and another psu. i have 2 1300g2's in my 900D and i think this is worth a try. will the system recognize all 7 gpu's for cracking?im running EVGA SUPER RECORD 2 with dual hexacore xeons for a total of 12cores 24threaded and they are watercooled on their own loops and rads. push pull system. is this possible for me to run or am i just dreaming? the mobo has 7 PCI-E 16x slots for use.

-Semtex


Avatar
Szul

Status: Elite
Joined: Sat, 15 Sep 2012
Posts: 1558
Team:
Reputation: 1449 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 03 Jul 2016 @ 15:30:31

Semtex
i got MSI xpower-2 with 7pcie ports, i try run it with 7 x 7970 about 3 years ago and i couse more problems is it worth so i buy second mobo/proc/ram etc and build second rig.
If You are NOT an EXPERT in this better dont try so many gpus in not TYAN mobo


Jabber: Szul@jabb.im
4 x GTX 1080
TEAM HASHCAT

Avatar
10001

Status: n/a
Joined: Sun, 09 Oct 2016
Posts: 3
Team:
Reputation: 0 Reputation
Offline
Sun, 09 Oct 2016 @ 02:25:09

Dual Xeon E5 32GB RAM + 2 Nvidia GTX 690 EVGA SLI.



138 Results - Page 2 of 5 -
1 2 3 4 5

142 users online in the last hour
shad0, bemmod, nick8606, derivate07, demigod, ras31n, dnimativ, Username900, mem,

We have a total of 192203 messages in 23889 topics.
We have a total of 21606 registered users.
Our newest registered member is Marcoiannotta.