NEW: We have a Discord server now. Click here to go there now!

NOTE: Why not use our List Manager to crack your lists? Its easy and enables better management.

NOTE: When cracking WPA/WPA2 passwords, make sure you check gpuhash.me first incase it's already been processed.

Home - Wireless Cracking - Having no luck with the pixie-dust attack on UK routers :(

9 Results - Page 1 of 1 -
jiM0r

Team:
Sat, 05 Sep 2015 @ 08:15:35

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to pentesting. I have been trying the Pixie-dust attack on several routers with my new WiFi adapter.

I've tried them on these routers;

A couple of BTHub3 & 5 routers
A few Sky routers
A PlusnetWireless router
A mac-wifi router/hotspot (not sure if default of custom ESSID)
And some others which I think are custom ESSIDs

Most routers seem to be using Broadcom chipsets and I've seen a couple with BTeros chipsets, no Ralink chipsets as of yet. And some other chipsets as well, let me know if you want more details on what routers use what chipsets.

But I'm wondering if it is just me typing the wrong arguments in the terminal or if it's my hardware. I've tried both manual and the -K 1 argument for the Pixie-Dust attack.

I really don't want to resort to doing dictionary attacks since my hardware would be inefficient and I have little to no storage for big wordlists.

Thanks in advance to any helpful replies.

ExKage

Team:
Sat, 05 Sep 2015 @ 11:17:20

BThUB3-4-5
New Sky Routers
New Plusnet Routers

ARE NOT VULNERABLE TO WPS ATTACKS anymore.

The only ones that I know that are vulnerable are
TALKTALK (even new ones)
Old Plusnet Routers
BtHub1-2 (im not sure)
Old Sky Routers ( yes)

Technicolor Routers are not vulnerable too, Bteros chipsets are the ones in BT Routers but still not vulnerable.
If you had a rooted android phone, there is an app that could give you possible pins for routers around you.

Bitcoin - 16LwMPgzwuAuvYx2HzFPsDEb6b7T94bvi

ExKage

Team:
Sat, 05 Sep 2015 @ 11:20:02